World Music  USA  Folk
Kronos Quartet Long Time Passing: Kronos Quartet and Friends Celebrate Pete Seeger (2LP) SFWLP40240 2 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 14 April 2021 Price: 27.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Vinyl LP
Ordering NumberSFWLP40240
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date22/01/2021
  • Friends

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      On Long Time Passing, the trailblazing Kronos Quartet celebrates the music of Pete Seeger and rejoices in the spirit, inspiration, and fearlessness inherent in his life’s work. Along with guests Sam Amidon, Maria Arnal, Brian Carpenter, Meklit, Lee Knight, and Aoife O’Donovan, the group examines Seeger’s celebration of beauty and the pleasure of singing together. Through the power of these eternally relevant cries for unity and moral integrity, the album articulates the responsibility we have as citizens and members of a greater community to question war and injustice, and to develop the courage to raise our voices together both in word and song.

      Special Bundles Available
      Explore beyond Long Time Passing by bundling your pre-order with even more Pete Seeger or Kronos Quartet music! For the Pete Seeger superfan, the Spirit of Seeger Bundle collects Long Time Passing with Pete Seeger: The Smithsonian Folkways Collection, released in 2019 in celebration of Pete Seeger’s 100th birthday, featuring all of Pete’s classic songs plus previously unreleased material. As a bonus you also get a limited-edition t-shirt featuring art from Pete’s classic release Where Have All The Flowers Gone?. If you’re interested in hearing more from Kronos Quartet, pick up the Kronos Quartet on Folkways Bundle, which includes the group’s 2010 album Rainbow from the Music of Central Asia series, showing the groundbreaking quartet performing music from Azerbaijan and Afghanistan. Each release has been discounted, but these bundles will only be available until October 9!

      Tracklist hide