Pop  Singer-Songwriter
Ian Fisher American Standards (LP) IANLP0021 LP
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 20.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberIANLP0021
labelIan Fisher Music/Free Dirt Records
Release date19/02/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      It's been more than a decade since Ian Fisher left his home state of Missouri and moved to Europe, forever changing his life and his music. With songs that combine an international lyrical perspective and a world-traveler’s musical influences with Americana roots, Fisher has remained on the road ever since emigrating, penning over one and a half thousand songs while also playing hundreds of concerts around Europe, North America, and Africa and performing in a handful of theater pieces in Vienna and Munich. An independent self-starter who handles his own management, he remains inspired and busy after thirteen albums, earning praise from outlets like Rolling Stone — who described him as one of the new Americana artists you need to know and his 2017 release, Idle Hands, as "half Americana and half Abbey Road-worthy pop”. For his upcoming record, he decided to take a leap of faith and work with a producer for the first time. The story of the album starts in March, 2019, when Fisher took more than three hundred demos to the picturesque studio of producer, René Mühlberger, in the Austrian countryside. Together with his band, they whittled down that list to the ten best tracks, most of which were Americana songs Fisher had written while in Nashville. Songs that sound just as nostalgic for the Midwestern culture he comes from as they are critical of it. Those sketches have broken the mold of the solosinger- songwriter world and grown into a sociallyconscious and diverse record that veers between acoustic, stripped-down songs and full-band performances. An album that, like the artist himself, resonates far beyond the borders of genres and countries.

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.Maybe a Little More03:17
        • 2.Endless Drive Thru00:23
        • 3.AAA Station03:34
        • 4.American Standards03:25
        • 5.Early Morning Haze01:15
        • 6.Be Thankful04:29
        • 7.In Front of Another00:26
        • 8.One Foot (ft. PRESSYES)03:21
      • Side B
        • 9.Melody on Tape00:47
        • 10.Melody in Nashville03:26
        • 11.Three Chords & The Truth03:18
        • 12.It Ain't Me04:28
        • 13.Winterwind03:42
        • 14.Only Church With a God I Pray To01:12
        • 15.Ghosts of the Ryman06:35
      • Total:43:38