Jazz  Contemporary
Esche Unter und über Wasser JHM278 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 12 December 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM278
Release date14/10/2020
  • Laura Schuler: violin
  • Lisa Hoppe: b
  • Luzius Schuler: p

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Since 2013 the ensemble Esche exists as chamber music trio: two albums, long tours through Europe, international residencies and festivals. On „Unter und über Wasser“ the three musicians have gone one step further. The music of this release is characterized by „composed improvisation“ in combination with a even more conscious use of extended techniques. The range of instruments unfamiliar to jazz has been widened: new is the use of the shepherd's pipe, the use of voices and electronic percussion. Besides their work concerning improvisation, sound and playing techniques the three musicians focus on the lyrical moment and the song characteristics of their compositions. ESCHE sticks to its aesthetical terrain of harmonic wallow, cheerful melancholy, abstract folklore and acoustic intimacy.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Avesta I01:05
      • 2.Unter und über Wasser04:19
      • 3.Elektro Flute Wars03:34
      • 4.Ansichten einer Wanduhr03:43
      • 5.Auren04:12
      • 6.Lauras Liebling02:39
      • 7.Raucherlunge02:42
      • 8.Avesta II02:09
      • 9.Gute Nacht03:00
      • 10.Huenerblues05:10
      • 11.Nur ein Echo01:59
      • Total:34:32