Jazz  Soul
Tony Wilson Just Part Of What You’ll Get CDSGP028 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 January 2022 Price: 9.48 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberCDSGP028
Release date17/07/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Tony Wilson was the founder of chart-topping group “Hot Chocolate”. The group was originally named “The Hot Chocolate Band” by John Lennon as their first signing was a reggae version of “Give Peace A Chance” released on The Beatles Apple label.

      The groups major early success however came when they later signed to Mickie Most’s RAK Label with the successful chart single “Love Is Life”, which reached the no. 6 slot in the UK charts in August 1970. Tony Wilson wrote/co-wrote over fifteen top twenty hits for Hot Chocolate.

      Tony Wilson also co-wrote the No. 1 U.S. million seller single “Brother Louie”, which was recorded by “The Stories”. Hot Chocolate also had chart success with this single in April 1973 when it reached the no. 7 chart position.

      Tony has written hits recorded by artistes falling into different categories including Pop, R & B, Country, Jazz, Folk and Rock ‘N’ Roll.

      Hot Chocolate, The Stories, The Detroit Spinners, The Undisputed Truth, O.C. Smith. Bill Haley, Roy Ayres, The Floaters, Herman’s Hermits, Mary Hopkins and April Wine have all recorded hits written by this very talented singer/song writer.

      Since leaving Hot Chocolate he has had hits in Europe, Africa, The Caribbean and South America with his solo singles and albums.

      His album “I Like Your Style” achieved outstanding success in Europe and Africa and his version of “Just When I Needed You Most”, which he co-wrote with Randy Van Warmer was a No. 1 in South America for over two months and sold over 1 million copies.

      This album is a combination of new solo material and established material by other writers whose music is close to Tony’s heart and this is expressed in his empathic arrangements of songs like “You Are My Sunshine”, “Only What You Steel”, “Who Killed Davey Moore”, “Just One Time” and “I Will Whisper Your Name”.

      This album is just part of what you’ll get – there is much more on the way from this highly talented writer/artiste.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.You Could've Been A Lady03:44
      • 2.Just Part Of What You'' Get03:40
      • 3.Who Killed Davey Moore05:19
      • 4.Just When I Needed You Most04:09
      • 5.If Love Is So Good03:59
      • 6.Only What You Steal04:23
      • 7.Heading For A Breakdown03:47
      • 8.You Are My Sunshine04:15
      • 9.How Many Nights03:35
      • 10.Isn’t Love A Lovely Thing04:48
      • 11.Sad Day In Africa04:31
      • 12.LET'S TAKE A Ride04:00
      • 13.I'll Give You All That You Ask02:54
      • 14.That's Why I Love You03:30
      • 15.Your Love's A Voodoo03:42
      • 16.I Will Whisper Your Name03:05
      • 17.Number One04:04
      • 18.Young Lover03:28
      • 19.Just One Time03:37
      • Total:01:14:30