Jazz  Contemporary
Pago Libre Mountain Songlines CDLR886 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 25 January 2021 Price: 12.30 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberCDLR886
labelLeo Records
Release date24/07/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      One of the most distinctive groups in Europe and indeed in the entire world, Pago Libre is made up of four virtuosi who combine the drive and groove of jazz, the melodic impulse of folk music, and the timbral qualities, density, and orchestration of chamber music. That is what Pago Libre has pursued since 1989. John Wolf Brennan is on piano, Arkady Schilkloper on horn and alphorn, Tom Götze on bass, Florian Mayer on violin. This is their new studio recording and the first in eleven years.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Hornborn Hymn04:40
      • 2.GTE08:04
      • 3.Urwuchs02:24
      • 4.... von der armenische Prinzessin - Armenian Princess06:15
      • 5.PreGap - At the Abyss of Nothing01:52
      • 6.Cümbüs08:03
      • 7.Ridge Walk03:14
      • 8.Hol-di-o-u-ri00:07
      • 9.Tü-da-do07:42
      • 10.Selbsanft02:10
      • 11.Vertical Vectors02:03
      • 12.Melody of the Earth03:07
      • 13.Medley05:39
      • Total:55:20