World Music  Europa  Dänemark
Helene Blum & Harald Haugaard Band Strømmen GMC090 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 July 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC090
labelGalileo MC
Release date18/09/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A stream of music, poetry and life flows through Danish singer Helene Blum & fiddler Harald Haugaard's first joint album. A stream where the individual word, the tone and the individual human being are part of something bigger. Is part of an effervescent stream that has flowed through music, traditions and people for centuries.

      Blum & Haugaard themselves have written music and lyrics for much of the album, which also includes new music for poems by some of Denmark's famous poets and original reinterpretations of traditional Danish folk music. Dreamy songs about seductive love, anxiety or eternal Nordic summer nights meet racy and innovative instrumental pieces.

      Strømmen "The Stream" has been recorded in the legendary Copenhagen Medley Studio in collaboration with Blum & Haugaard's own band, which since the beginning of 2008 has traveled Europe, North America and Japan thin with their integrity, virtuosity and presence and won the audience's ears and hearts from the Elbphilharmonie Hamburg for major Canadian summer festivals. The Blum & Haugaard Band has won numerous awards such as. the European folk award "Eisener Eversteiner" and has become one of Denmark's most sought after ensembles internationally.

      Cellist Kirstine Elise Pedersen, guitarist Mikkel Grue and percussionist Sune Rahbek complete Blum & Haugaard's musical universe of through-musical play joy with immediate (unmittelbare) music that doesn't have to go through the brain to go directly into the soul and hit the roots of the audience. Their music is timeless, but still lets the story flow in the future, and is at one and the same time boring and yet strangely innovative.

      In continuation of "Strømmen", Blum & Haugaard will tour and hit concert halls, festivals, churches and venues in Europe and North America during 2020 and 2021. Everyone is invited into the flow of music and poetry.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Over Havet03:48
      • 2.Strømmen05:24
      • 3.Så mange forskellige hænder03:40
      • 4.Boy Under Lime Tree03:49
      • 5.Angst03:29
      • 6.Carls vals03:53
      • 7.Vær tålmodig04:06
      • 8.Dansevise03:04
      • 9.Den hvide hjort02:30
      • 10.Den første sne - den sidste vinter05:11
      • 11.En yndig og frydefuld sommertid03:39
      • 12.Stranden04:34
      • Total:47:07