Jazz  Allgemein
Rosario Giuliani Love in Translation VVJ133 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 05 October 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberVVJ133
Release date27/03/2020
  • Dario Deidda: bass
  • Joe Locke: vibraphone
  • Roberto Gatto: drums
  • Rosario Giuliani: sax alto

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “Love in Translation” marks the return (under the Jando Music/Via Veneto Jazz label) of an exciting collaboration between two protagonists of the international jazz scene which started twenty years ago at Umbria Jazz: Italian sax player Rosario Giuliani and US vibraphonist Joe Locke. Coming from different countries and with fairly distinct temperaments, these two artists have cultivated a vibrant and colorful musical style and are definitely bringing something new. They are accompanied by two other renowned artists, bassist Dario Deidda and drummer Roberto Gatto. With this intense and sophisticated album, Rosario and Joe celebrate the twentieth anniversary of their alchemical partnership and friendship. As the album’s title itself suggests, “Love in Translation” is centered around the theme of love - the most powerful and enigmatic emotion. Among the famous standards contained are “Duke Ellington’s Sound of Love” by Charles Mingus, “Love Letters” by Victor Young and Edward Heyman, and “Can’t Help Falling in Love” of Elvis Presley’s repertoire. It includes creative and warm original songs as well as tributes to two remarkable musicians: “Raise Heaven” which Joe Locke dedicates to Roy Hargrove and “Tamburo” by Rosario Giuliani to Marco Tamburini. An entrancing, lavish album embodying overwhelming emotions yet with freshness, and which is sure to be a 2020 highlight.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Duke Ellington's Sound of Love05:21
      • 2.I Wish You Love/ Que reste-t-il de nos amours?06:59
      • 3.Love Letters05:24
      • 4.Love is a Planchette06:39
      • 5.I Can’t Help Falling in Love With You06:20
      • 6.The Hidden Force of Love07:10
      • 7.Raise Heaven (To Roy Hargrove)06:15
      • 8.Love in Translation05:13
      • 9.Everything I Love05:31
      • 10.Tamburo (To Marco Tamburini)05:27
      • Total:01:00:19