Jazz  Gypsy Swing
Les Violons De Bruxelles Barcelone FA8573 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 08 December 2021 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFA8573
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date13/03/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Led by Tcha Limberger, the Violons De Bruxelles group brings together the finest strings that Belgium has to offer, and puts the accent not on the guitar but on three violins. This string quintet takes the traditional swing formula of the “Hot Club de France” but turns its codes inside out. The British musician Dave Kelbie produced this album — his credits include Fapy Lafertin, Django à la creole, Trio Tatavla — and it has magnificent arrangements of standards alongside wonderful original titles. The quintet is unrivalled in its performance of gypsy jazz, swing, songs (and related genres like the choro), resulting in melodies that merge jazz with chamber music while the violins blend sumptuous improvisations with classic arrangements and wild forays into gypsy and Latin music. They have a unique way of drawing material from its source to make it evolve into something else. Augustin BONDOUX & Patrick FRÉMEAUX

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Sempreu teu05:06
      • 2.Avalon03:52
      • 3.Barcelone07:26
      • 4.How about you04:57
      • 5.Patchagonia05:58
      • 6.I've got it bad and that ain't good06:43
      • 7.Black and white04:50
      • 8.Pixinguinha em lisboa06:50
      • 9.Receita de samba06:22
      • 10.Sweet chorus03:38
      • 11.La bikina06:28
      • 12.Impromptu02:59
      • Total:01:05:09