World Music  Lateinamerika
Belize Mis Dos Madres ECD-201995 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 29 September 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberECD-201995
labelEclipse Music
Release date13/12/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Led by singer-songwriter Kielo Kärkkäinen the world music quartet Belize releases its second album titled "Mis Dos Madres". The CD version (out now in Finland) will be followed by the world wide digital release on November 8th and a vinyl LP version in December.

      • Kielo Kärkkäinen, vocals
      • Anri Tuohimäki, violin
      • Antti Hyartt, guitar
      • Simo Laihonen, percussion

      Belize is a magical trio. From simple elements and organic sounds they join forces on their second album with percussionist Simo Laihonen (best known for his work with jazz trio Black Motor). "Acoustic poetry", as the band members have called their music, shines like a small flame in the northern dark of night. Even though taking influences from both South American traditional music and Nordic folk melodies, and sung in both Spanish and Finnish, the songs are not bound by set traditions, but flow by their internal bearings.

      Says songwriter Kielo Kärkkäinen: "Belize was born out of experiences in different part of the world. From Brazil to Costa Rica to Spain and back to Finland. Mis Dos Madres celebrates what we can learn from one another. Our first album (Paisajes y encuentros, 2017) was a kind of farewell to experiences past, this new album is more of a meeting or a reunion."

      All of this is captured visually in the album's cover art by Spanish artist Cristina Jimenez.

      Starting today, the band takes a short tour in Finland. More concerts are to be announced for the spring and summer season 2020.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Mis dos madres03:27
      • 2.Canto es un camino03:22
      • 3.Olen kuvitellut yön tuloa03:39
      • 4.Minä kuulun muualle04:04
      • 5.Nuestra canción03:10
      • 6.Este espacio03:15
      • 7.Nunca es tarde04:25
      • 8.Kutsu05:06
      • 9.Kaikkien nähden03:06
      • 10.Aamut04:20
      • Total:37:54