Jazz  Allgemein
Ketil Bjornstad The Beginning - And the End GRCD4621 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 27 September 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4621
Release date17/01/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      On November 22nd we conclude the celebration of the 50th anniversary of Ketil Bjørnstads musicianship with another new album; The Beginning - And The End.

      Bjørnstad was only 16 years old when he debuted as a pianist. That happened on January 10th 1969 with the Norwegian Philharmonic Orchestra in the awe inspiring assembly hall of the University in Oslo. – Maybe that is why I booked Rainbow Studio here in Oslo on that exact date this year, because I wanted to return to my origins, Bjørnstad says.

      2019 has been a celebration of Bjørnstads musicianship, with a reissue of his album Rainbow Sessions, the release of the gorgeous CD box The World I Used To Know, and with to sold out shows in the prestigious Oslo Opera House. Luckily, there is more before his 50th anniversary comes to and end. The Beginning - And The End is the title of the final release to come from Bjørnstad this year. The album has previously been exclusive to the box set of The World I Used To Know. However, on November 22nd, The Beginning - And The End will be released as a stand-alone record

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.The Beginning01:45
      • 2.This Is It03:36
      • 3.Something You Said02:43
      • 4.Sandmann-Lied01:59
      • 5.Prelude in A flat05:01
      • 6.Enchanting Tunes02:56
      • 7.Summer Night05:35
      • 8.The Other Coastline04:11
      • 9.Uphill05:59
      • 10.Hymn to the Unknown04:20
      • 11.Testament04:27
      • 12.Back to the Past04:08
      • 13.A Sudden Memory03:20
      • 14.Drawings02:45
      • 15.Heather03:20
      • 16.The Anniversary04:52
      • 17.The Night Is Darkening Round Me03:19
      • 18.Solaris, revisited02:35
      • 19.The End02:46
      • Total:01:09:37