Jazz  Allgemein
Ketil Bjornstad The World I Used to Know GRCD4620 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 08 October 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4620
Release date22/11/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      In the spring of 2018, Ketil Bjørnstad realized that it was only a scarce year before 50 years had passed since he debuted as a pianist with the Philharmonic in the University’s Aula on January 10, 1969. On that day this year, the celebration of what is Bjørnstad’s year began. 2019 started with a nice new release of Rainbow Sessions. The World I Used To Know is released at Grappa Musikkforlag, recorded in the world’s most famous studio – Abbey Road in London, more specifically in Studio Two where, among others, The Beatles recorded their material. The album is released not only on CD, vinyl and digital, but also as a magnificent box consisting of five CDs. The box contains the recordings from Abbey Road, but also three CDs of music from his entire career with various guest vocalists, and not least one new record recorded in Rainbow Studio in Oslo.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Hymn for the Travelling Souls04:35
      • 2.The World I Used to Know04:34
      • 3.The Elisabethan Serenade 03:28
      • 4.Sett deg ned04:17
      • 5.The Journey05:48
      • 6.Der ute - der inne02:53
      • 7.Maria Wiegenlied03:15
      • 8.Both Sides Now03:06
      • 9.La fille aux cheveux de lin02:41
      • 10.Anna Lovinda02:07
      • 11.Jazz Rhapsody03:59
      • 12.Transparence03:44
      • 13.The Road to Mozart06:20
      • 14.In Your Quiet Place03:40
      • 15.By the Fjord04:43
      • 16.Schubert Said - Again03:28
      • 17.Blue Man03:40
      • 18.Drømmen om havet04:15
      • 19.I Say a Little Prayer02:36
      • 20.Here Comes the Sun02:22
      • Total:01:15:31