Jazz  Rhythm and Blues
Chuck Brown By Special Request The Very Best Of Chuck Brown VPA21 2 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 18 July 2024 Price: 19.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberVPA21
Release date22/08/2019
Release date17/08/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Definitive 2 Disc Collection that spans over 40 years of Go-Go, from its origins on. - This Remastered updated collection includes 7 tracks on previously available, and 12 tracks not on the earlier version of the Best Of. Chuck Brown created the Go-Go sound in the early 70s and scored his biggest hit with "Bustin' Loose" in 1978, sampled by Nelly in Hot in Herre in 2002. This definitive collection spans over 40 years of the very best of Washington DC music Icon Chuck Brown.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Here You Go Again/Whatever You Do (LIVE)03:59
      • 2.Harlem Nocturne (LIVE)06:36
      • 3.It Don't Mean A Thing (LIVE)03:31
      • 4.Midnight Sun (LIVE)03:24
      • 5.Moodys Mood For Love (LIVE)05:08
      • 6.Woody Woodpecker (LIVE)02:46
      • 7.We Need Some Money (LIVE)07:41
      • 8.Run Joe08:54
      • 9.Family Affair (LIVE)05:16
      • 10.Stormy Monday05:41
      • 11.Playing Your Game, Baby (LIVE)05:54
      • 12.Game's Over (LIVE)00:42
      • 13.Can't Nobody Do Me like Jesus07:49
      • Total:01:07:21
      more CD 2
      • 1.Blow Your Whistle03:01
      • 2.Think04:42
      • 3.Ashley's Roach Clip05:35
      • 4.We The People05:26
      • 5.Bustin' Loose07:38
      • 6.Misty06:04
      • 7.Saturday Night Fish Fry05:23
      • 8.Day-O08:25
      • 9.Block Party04:15
      • 10.Love 04:00
      • 11.Chuck Baby03:57
      • 12.Beautiful Life (Video Version)04:07
      • 13.Love Theme from "The Godfather"03:33
      • Total:01:06:06