Pop  Country  Bluegrass
Che Apalache Rearrange My Heart DIRT-CD-0094 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 07 June 2023 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberDIRT-CD-0094
labelFree Dirt Records
Release date24/01/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Since their 2017 debut, Che Apalache have taken audiences by storm with their fusion of Latin and American roots music. With their stirring new record Rearrange My Heart, the band takes their global sonic sensibilities to the task of exploring social issues ranging from immigration to religious fundamentalism and beyond. Produced by legendary banjoist and multiple GRAMMY-award winning producer Béla Fleck, Rearrange My Heart uses vivid lyrical storytelling to subtly and subversively challenge hateful narratives and offer a unique perspective on the global effect of American politics. Che Apalache is led by fiddler and vocalist Joe Troop—a North Carolina native who grew up on bluegrass and old-time—and features three powerhouse Latin American musicians – two from Argentina, Franco Martino (guitar), Martin Bobrik (mandolin), and Pau Barjau (banjo) from Mexico. Rearrange My Heart is an impressively cohesive 12-track record for the many influences it melds: Uruguayan murga, candombe, flamenco, mountain gospel, Spanish Sephardic Jewish music, and straight-up, hard-driving bluegrass, to name just some. With top-notch playing, wonderfully executed Stanley Brothers-style harmonies, and powerful lead vocals from Troop throughout, Rearrange My Heart is a vision of a truly “American” music, both in sound and stories; listening to Che Apalache lay this trailblazing groundwork is exciting, moving, and full of joyous surprises.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Saludo murguero00:55
      • 2.María03:55
      • 3.The Dreamer04:30
      • 4.24 de marzo (Día de la Memoria)03:40
      • 5.Rock of Ages03:54
      • 6.The Wall01:58
      • 7.Rearrange My Heart04:10
      • 8.The Coming of Spring04:07
      • 9.New Journey06:01
      • 10.La milonga del cuis empedernido03:08
      • 11.Over in Glory / New Swing04:47
      • 12.Once Took Me In06:45
      • Total:47:50