World Music  Spanien  Flamenco
Chicuelo & Marco Mezquida No Hay Dos Sin Tres 2201916 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 29 September 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering Number2201916
labelGalileo Vertrieb
Release date21/06/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Whereas one could identify jazz and flamenco in its subtle seams, Marco Mezquida’s and Chicuelo’s have made it clear that their creative world is one of their own.

      The Duende that lives in the guitar of Juan Gómez «Chicuelo» and the vast, never ending pianism of Marco Mezquida had merged in their first work, «Conexión» (2017), acclaimed as a masterpiece and a revelation that led them to tour intensely in Europe, Asia and America, and to receive unanimous acclaim by critic.

      «No hay dos sin tres» digs deeper in the artistic connection expressed in their previous album, it builds new bridges between them and their respective backgrounds, but also anticipates a next work and names the joy of these collaboration of three, with percussionist Paco de Mode.

      The eight own compositions they deliver in «No hay dos sin tres», again paint the personal landscape and the perfect communion of the artists. It will not be a surprise to those versed in the backgrounds of the artists: Marco may often be associated to jazz, yet is as well known how naturally his soul is inhabited by all music and genres, from contemporary and classical to folk and pop; on the other hand, Chicuelo’s trajectory not only made him one of the most respected Flamenco artists alive, but also one that is always ready to take artistic risks and go beyond its boundaries.

      In the words of Mezquida, theirs is not flamenco-jazz, but simply the music of Chicuelo and Marco, Marco and Chicuelo.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Romesco07:30
      • 2.Menorca08:24
      • 3.Caminos04:55
      • 4.Sin espinas07:10
      • 5.La reina del tambor05:31
      • 6.Reloj de arena06:22
      • 7.Gloria bendita05:34
      • 8.Canción de Tina02:42
      • Total:48:08