World Music  Afrika  Allgemein
Abu Abu HO4446192 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 13 August 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHO4446192
Release date25/01/2019
  • Abu Djigo: ngoni / vocals
  • Afra Mussawisade: percussion / electronics
  • Baba Sissoko: ngoni, tama, guitar, vocals
  • Omar Ka: vocals
  • Seringe Mc Gueye: percussion / vocals
Guest musician
  • Fons Laar: guitar
  • Gabriel Perez: saxophones
  • Prosper Kasse: bass, backing vocals
  • Wouter Vandenabeele: violin

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The dream of Abu Djigo, a virtuoso guitarist and unparalleled composer, was to confection his very first album with his closest friends. The magical moments shared by this group was interrupted by an overwhelming incident. Gone too soon, Abu left behind him an unfinished work. Abu’s friends transformed his dream into reality by making this album. The result is a masterpiece brimming with emotions, festive and intimate that pays tribute to friendship. Abu will live forever.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Amadra04:35
      • 2.Abu03:13
      • 3.Si Peace04:48
      • 4.Blues In A04:03
      • 5.Yella03:34
      • 6.Califirnia04:08
      • 7.Koulio Kouli04:07
      • 8.Djolof03:58
      • 9.Tigent Blues04:04
      • 10.Nit Kou Nioul04:03
      • Total:40:33