World Music  USA  Folk
Bears of Legend A Million Lives BOFL003 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 28 June 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberBOFL003
Release date07/12/2018
  • Chartray, Christelle: Cello, Theremin, Back Vocals
  • Grenier, Guillaume: Guitars, Banjo, Back Vocals
  • Grenier, Jean-Francois: Bass guitar, Upright Bass
  • Lavergne, David: Lead Vocals, Guitars
  • Morand, Jacynthe P.: Accordion, Synths, Glockenspiel, Percussions, Back vocals
  • Perron, Francis: Drums, Percussion
  • Roy, Claudine: Piano, Back Vocals

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      What is now known as one of Canada’s most active and promising act started off very simply. Montreal’s indie-folk septet Bears of Legend were not anticipating any career when one of their videos went viral on Facebook. Since then, a large audience got into their inventive, catchy and magical folk-rock songs. In 2012, Bears of Legend released their first album called « Good Morning, Motherland. ». Pushed by this viral video, the band then embarks on a huge concert tour of more then 200 dates. While playing from small venues to main stages on major festivals, Bears of Legend works silently on a new album and releases « Ghostwritten Chronicles » on may 2015, only a week after finishing their previous tour. Acclaimed by critics and international press, Bears of Legend starts touring in Europe for the first time and a strong relationship begins to occur. Canada, Belgium, France, Holland, Italy and finally Germany welcomes the band for numerous concerts and Bears of Legend finishes another massive tour in august of 2018 with concerts at Rudolstadt Festival, Dranouter Festival, Brussels Summer Festival, Festival d’été de Québec, Festival International de Jazz de Montréal, l’Inter-Celtique de Lorient, Musique du Bout du Monde de Crozon and much more.

      Bears of Legend lately announced a massive tour schedule following their new album release. A surprising, energetic and modern album called « A Million Lives ». Still playing ancient instruments such as the cello, the accordion and the mandolin, « A Million Lives » now reveals a more accessible side of their music while preserving their introspective vibes, their surprising dynamics, their inventive musical arrangements and their breathtaking vocal harmonies.

      Now powered for the first time by strong titles for international radio, Bears of Legend is embarking on their biggest adventure to date with this energetic, inventive and audacious yet accessible new album! Inspired by a rather heavenly and introspective dimension, the band takes you lyrically on a modern and modest spiritual quest. Using true stories, let yourself be told how their interpretation of some signs of life left in their path has charted a new road to greater and more lasting happiness.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Any Road to Anywhere04:29
      • 2.Only You03:34
      • 3.I Need It05:23
      • 4.In My Heart of Hearts03:45
      • 5.Miracle04:06
      • 6.Never Gonna Give You up03:46
      • 7.Isn't It Over Now03:53
      • 8.Young Me (This Inner War)03:49
      • 9.Leaving New York03:27
      • 10.Make It Right03:44
      • Total:39:56