World Music  USA  Folk
Kaia Kater Grenades SFW40234 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 01 July 2019 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40234
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date16/11/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A creative force in her own right, Kaia Kater rises to bold new heights of imagination and creative expression on her third album Grenades. With abundant poise and poetry, Kater composes an odyssey about personal identity, memory, and discovery in the wake of her father’s journey as a young political refugee. She draws upon her diverse musical influences in Quebec, the Caribbean, and Appalachia, and her bicultural experience as a second generation Grenadian-Canadian, to envision a new path for herself and her songs. 42 minutes, 20-page booklet with lyrics.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.New Colossus04:27
      • 2.Heavenly Track03:00
      • 3.Canyonland04:06
      • 4.(Power! Power! Power!)00:41
      • 5.La Misére01:02
      • 6.Meridian Ground03:30
      • 7.Starry Day04:35
      • 8.(Death of a Dream)00:47
      • 9.Greandes04:28
      • 10.Hydrants02:19
      • 11.Everly04:43
      • 12.The Right One03:40
      • 13.(Off the Plane)00:50
      • 14.Poets be Burid04:39
      • Total:42:47