World Music  Brasilien
Gilberto Gil Ok Ok Ok ALTIB0280 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 11 July 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberALTIB0280
Release date07/09/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      "OK OK OK" marks a period of intense creation of Gilberto Gil. The singer's and composer's album features 15 tracks (with 3 bonus tracks), including the digitally released "Pela Internet 2" and "Afogamento", being the last one a duet with the singer Roberta Sá.

      The project, also marked by other participations such as João Donato and Yamandu Costa, is about personal themes and Gil's relationship with his family. Musically, the album travels through different genres, which is usual with these artists.

      Gilberto Gil, known for his exuberant musicality and countless hits, has sold millions of albums worldwide, as well as influencing Brazil's majors musical and aesthetic movements over the past 50 years. Since the beginning of his career, Gil has already performed countless acts: he received seven Grammys, was included in Rolling Stone's list as one of the 10 greatest artists of Brazilian music of all times and received the Polar Music Prize, known as the Nobel Prize of World Music.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.OK OK OK04:50
      • 2.Na Real03:49
      • 3.Sereno03:42
      • 4.Uma Coisa Bonitinha04:03
      • 5.Quatro Pedacinhos04:08
      • 6.Ouço04:35
      • 7.Lia E Deia03:01
      • 8.Jacintho03:46
      • 9.Yamandu03:01
      • 10.Tartaruguê03:33
      • 11.Sol De Maria03:15
      • 12.Prece02:00
      • 13.Afogamento04:08
      • 14.Kalil03:17
      • 15.Pela Internet 204:21
      • Total:55:29