Jazz  Contemporary
Naked Dance! Something Nearby CDLR834 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Mittwoch, 20. Februar 2019 Price: 12,30 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberCDLR834
labelLeo Records
Release date08.06.2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Naked Dance is the child of Stephen Rush which was founded with the idea of playing without a bass. This album is Naked Dance's third attempt and includes a bass player. All compositions are by Stephen Rush and range from New Orleans street music to open graphic scores (Time Cycles). The album includes multiple "realizations" or takes of Stephen's piece "Time Cycles" which is a graphic score study with ovals and circles laid over staves — open to interpretations by musicians. Jeremy Edwards — drums, Andrew Bishop — clarinet and base clarinet, Tim Flood — bass, synthesizer, Davy Lazar — trumpet. Stephen Rush plays piano, rhodes, micromoog, trombone and euphonium.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Something Nearby04:44
      • 2.Time Cycle 003:35
      • 3.Time Cycle 202:15
      • 4.Time Cycle 303:48
      • 5.Four Uncles06:02
      • 6.Time Cycle 504:24
      • 7.Simple Subtraction06:26
      • 8.See Ya!06:02
      • 9.Time Cycle 603:34
      • 10.Time Cycle 102:53
      • 11.Ninth Ward From The Sun06:39
      • 12.Time Cycle 402:52
      • Total:53:14