World Music  Folk
Wildes Holz Ungehobelt HR013 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 21 June 2024 (Remainder of stock) Price: 19.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHR013
labelHOLZ Records
Release date08/06/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Beware! The German band known as “Wildes Holz” has recently released a new CD. The name of the recording is “UNGEHOBELT”, which means “unpolished” and for good reason: arrangements—hard to surpass in their audacity—coupled with the crude manipulation of instruments, were recorded raw to the point of excess. It is, indeed, more cheek than recording. Essentially, the band itself is brazen. They play classical music as if it were rock’n’roll, and rock as if it were jazz, only to confound their audience completely with the surprising beauty of their original compositions. Whoever dares to play punk rock on a recorder is beyond help anyway, right? What should one make of these woodcutters who got lost in the forest of music? Rumor has it the reason they are so successfull is because of their good looks... Alright then!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Rock Me Amadeus05:15
      • 2.Song 202:17
      • 3.Dear Moll07:40
      • 4.Blitzkrieg Bop01:57
      • 5.Pachelbelbasket05:28
      • 6.Circle Block Song03:13
      • 7.Popcorn03:09
      • 8.Fantasie in C-Dur05:03
      • 9.Der Hobel04:49
      • 10.Simarik05:38
      • 11.Smoke On The Water05:50
      • 12.One Last Goodbye06:10
      • 13.Walk This Holzway04:52
      • Total:01:01:21