Jazz  Allgemein
Hazel Leach & The Composers'' Orchestra Berlin Postcard Collection JHM258 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 02 February 2023 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM258
Release date13/04/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The Composers‘ Orchestra Berlin is an ensemble in which all musicians are as well their own ‚preparatory workers‘ as composers. Each piece surprises, tells stories and creates a genre crossing space in which most differents styles – classical European chamber music, improvised music and jazz, world music, pop or Neue Musik – unite. There is no fixed line-up: the composers have the opportunity to choose musicians out of the COB‘s ‚pool‘. This way a highly interesting space for experiments has been established opening up opportunities to combine styles of whatever kind. For her COB project „Postcard Collection“ conductor Hazel Leach has ‚collected‘ elements of waltzes, a great collection of musical ideas from very different corners of the world – all based on the variations of the scheme of three-four time. The release includes seven of these ‚postcards‘ inspired by music from Venezuela, Peru, Argentine, Greece, Great Britain and Germany – all individually arranged and orchestrated for the COB‘s members.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Postcard 10 Caracas08:12
      • 2.Postcard 11 Tucumán07:12
      • 3.Postcard 7: Berwick upon Tweed07:02
      • 4.Postcard 8 Lima07:03
      • 5.Postcard 9 Kalávrita07:40
      • 6.Postcard aus Schlabendorf am See08:21
      • 7.Postcard 5 Bonn04:22
      • 8.Postcard No.2: Berlin 192903:53
      • Total:53:45