Jazz  Allgemein
Sarah Buechi & Christoph Haberer Animata - Duality JHM255 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 05 March 2024 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM255
Release date13/04/2018

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      „Duality“ stands for spiritual kinship in music with surprising most of all rhythmic refinement in structure and improvisation. Christoph Haberer has composed all of the pieces of the new release. They serve as basis for melodies and lyrics Sarah Buechi developed to it in digital exchange. An old Swiss folk song in a special a capella arrangement by Sarah Buechi as well as a miniature for five snare drums complete the album. Both Christoph Haberer and Sarah Buechi originally come from jazz music and with this project set off to new musical contexts which are – regarding composition and improvisation – mainly about the connection of melody, rhythm and lyric poetry in between natural sounds and electronics. Enriched by various experiences and encounters with musicians from other cultures as well as studies in India, Africa and America on „Duality“ the two musicians bring soulful, moving but also ecstatic soundscapes to life, designed in their very own manner of melody, rhythm, scat vocals, lyrics and electronics.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Craving for more 05:37
      • 2.At dawn06:13
      • 3.Teach me06:40
      • 4.Stets i Truure02:57
      • 5.Saturn05:43
      • 6.Five Snares01:37
      • 7.Kobold05:28
      • 8.Sleeping Danger05:27
      • 9.In mishra06:50
      • 10.Many and a few05:15
      • 11.Moonlit Night06:52
      • Total:58:39