World Music  Orient
Pinhan Trio Hidden Songs of Anatolia 2GN004 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 04 March 2020 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering Number2GN004
labelSeyir Muzik
Release date20/04/2018
  • Benjamin Stueck: saz, vocals
  • Emre Gültekin: tanbûr
  • Ernst Poets: piano
  • Ertan Tekin: duduk
  • Guests: Ugur Önür
  • Malte Stueck: saz, vocals
  • Nilgün Aksoy: vocals

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Hidden songs of Anatolia is the first album of Pinhan Trio. The album is built on ten pieces, songs and instrumentals from various regions of Anatolia and the Caucasus, which are either widely unknown even in Turkey or, at least, didn’t receive the attention that they should have. It was quite difficult to select this small repertoire out of a huge collection of marvelous songs. Pinhan’s main source was their longtime teacher Talip Özkan himself, furthermore their own archive of recordings. With a few exceptions, they interpreted and arranged the pieces in a traditional way. This interpretation is not rigid, but allows unlimited creative freedom. Making these recordings they were guided by intuition and emotion, and the result is accordingly very personal. They aim is to share these emotions and to offer you a glimpse of a rich music culture.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Süreyya04:20
      • 2.Kizilhisar05:29
      • 3.Lezgi02:16
      • 4.Aydost04:32
      • 5.Sipsi03:05
      • 6.Pinhanda05:50
      • 7.Karsilama03:41
      • 8.Iki Geyik05:56
      • 9.Kemence02:59
      • 10.Eman Eman04:07
      • Total:42:15