World Music  Europa  Dänemark
Habadekuk Mollevit GO0617 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 08 December 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGO0617
labelGo Danish Folk Music
Release date04/08/2017
  • Anders Ringgaard Andersen: Basun/Trombone
  • Jakob Holdensen: Trompet/Trumpet
  • Kristian Bugge: Violin/Fiddle
  • Peter Eget Hansen: Harmonika/Accordion
  • Rasmus Brylle: Trommer/Drums
  • Rasmus Stavnsager Fribo: Saxofon/Saxophone
  • Søren Lund: Kontrabas/Double bass
  • Theis Juul Langlands: Klaver og orgel/Piano and organ

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      10 years with The traditional Danish fiddle tunes mixed with strong spices from folk, rock, salsa and big band jazz. - From wild polkas and jigs to lyrical waltzes and beautiful excotic Sønderhoning tunes.

      Habadekuk says: "10th anniversary! A big thank you goes out to all the curious and hungry who have helped, supported, booked, listened, danced, played and traveled with us during these first ten Habade-years! It has offered many unforgettable experiences: jam sessions on ferries, in cars, on airplanes. Stuck in traffic jams, long sound checks, hours of waiting around backstage, short nights, rehearsals in all possible and impossible corners and shacks, successful experiments, forgotten ideas and ups and downs. Thousands of miles on domestic and international highways, more waiting times, airports, car rentals, phone calls, negotiations and endless emails. On the hunt for new Habade-hit tunes, sheet writing, arranging, workshops, dances and parties till dawn. Concerts in the baking sun and pouring rain, atmospheric village halls and small clubs, big outdoor summer festivals, Malaysia's Rainforest Festival, the list is long... Our two previous releases Kaffepunch and Hopsadaddy both received the award as "Danish Folk Album of the Year" at the Danish Music Awards respectively in 2011 and 2015. We call it a true Habade-fairytale and look forward to seeing what the next "Habadecenium" has coming. Enjoy the Mollevit and hopefully see you soon out there in real life!"

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Gammel tretur03:17
      • 2.A.P.s Ottemandsdans04:17
      • 3.Fisken & Oh kunne du06:06
      • 4.Trekantet sløjfe04:13
      • 5.Femskaft fra Møn05:26
      • 6.Sommerreel04:40
      • 7.Sekstur fra Læsø04:45
      • 8.Kromans trippevalse03:46
      • 9.Mollevit fra Ærø04:47
      • 10.Holevvalsen03:39
      • Total:44:56