World Music  Europa  Dänemark
Dreamers' Circus Second Movement GO0315CD CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 April 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGO0315CD
labelGo Danish Folk Music
Release date20/02/2017

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Danish Music Awards Folk 2015 Album of the Year Ale Carr from Sweden, and the two Danes Nikolaj Busk and Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen have performed all over the world. The 2013 debut album from Dreamers' Circus, A Little Symphony, received three Danish Folk Music Awards including 'Album of the Year'. This is their much anticipated follow-up album named Second Movement. The music on Second Movement consists of original compositions by the band members with the exception of one track that is a re-working of a J.S. Bach Partita that the band premiered in the Sydney Opera House where violinist Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen was presented with the Rising Star Award by the Danish Crown Prince Couple. Dreamers' Circus: Ale Carr: cittern, clog fiddle, ukulele, acoustic guitar, double bass Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen: violin, viola, harmonium, vibraphone, acoustic guitar, bell Nikolaj Busk: accordion, grand piano, spinet, vibraphone, harmonium, upright piano, synthesizer, moog Guests: "Folkeklubben" and The Danish String Quartet.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Folkrotsvalsen03:34
      • 2.First Impression Featuring The Danish String Quartet01:12
      • 3.A Room in Paris03:38
      • 4.Sofastykket Featuring Folkeklubben04:20
      • 5.The Ballad of Solitude Street02:21
      • 6.Prelude to the Sun03:50
      • 7.August Featuring The Danish String Quartet03:38
      • 8.Nine Moons04:37
      • 9.Farther into It04:29
      • 10.Annea03:40
      • 11.Fragments Of Solbyn11:22
      • Total:46:41