World Music  Mittelalter
Annwn Enaid GMV069 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMV069
Release date07/10/2016

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The third album „Enaid“ by Annwn lead the audience into the fascinating world of Mystic Folk - but this time even more emotional, more orchestral, more filigree. Annwn move playfully between the different cultures and eras and are supported by numerous notable guest musicians.

      The clear, warm and floating voice of the lead singer Sabine Hornung goes perfectly together with the sound of the Celtic harp and underlines the mystical idea of the album: Enaid (Welsh: means „soul“). The song lyrics range from medieval courtly poetry and melancholic Sephardic songs („Adio Querida“) to Swedish goodbye songs („Vem kan segla“), wistful Irish and Breton Folk melodies to spiritual sounds of the 13th century.

      Annwn tell tales of love, grief, longing and happiness. They present a haunting homage to ancient music and Folk. The new album „Enaid“ - beautiful and ageless music, that traverses cultural borders and brings together orient and occident.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Des Oge Mais Quer Eu Trobar08:02
      • 2.Bonny Portmore04:08
      • 3.The South Wind02:26
      • 4.Adio Querida06:07
      • 5.An Dro Medar03:32
      • 6.Je Vivroie Liement05:28
      • 7.Vem Kan Segla05:22
      • 8.Lost In Time05:43
      • 9.Passacaglia Della Vita05:49
      • 10.Era Escuro04:21
      • 11.King Of The Fairies (Ri Na Sidheog)04:18
      • 12.Tri Martolod05:12
      • 13.A Madre De Jhesu-Cristo05:48
      • Total:01:06:16