Klassik  Chor/Lied
Carl-Orff-Chor & Peter Bader & Stefan Wolitz Missa! Geistliche Chor- und Orgelwerke OC 1843 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 02 October 2020 Price: 13.63 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1843
Release date01/04/2016
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Cook, John
  • Erbach, Christian
  • Feller, Harald
  • Frescobaldi, Girolamo
  • Hassler, Hans Leo
  • Lasso, Orlando di
  • Matsushita, Ko
  • Miškinis, Vytautas
  • Whitacre, Eric

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide


      Choral Works:
      Orlando di Lasso (1532–1594): Kyrie and Gloria from the Missa super osculetur me
      Vytautas Miškinis (*1954): Angelis suis Deus (2006)
      Eric Whitacre (*1970): Alleluja (2011)
      Ko Matsushita (*1962): Ubi caritas (2014)
      Orlando di Lasso: Sanctus and Benedictus from the Missa super osculetur me
      Ko Matsushita (*1962): Pater noster (2006)
      Orlando di Lasso: Agnus Dei from the Missa super osculetur me
      Ko Matsushita (*1962): O salutaris hostia (2006)

      Organ Works:
      Hans Leo Hassler (1564–1612): Toccata in G minor
      Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583–1643): from the Messa della Madonna: Canzon dopo la Pistola
      John Cook (1918–1984): Fanfare
      Girolamo Frescobaldi: from the Messa della Madonna:
      Recercar dopo il Credo
      and Toccata per l´Elevatione
      Christian Erbach (1570–1635): Canzon a 4. del quarto tono
      Harald Feller (*1951): Te Deum

      Carl-Orff-Chor Marktoberdorf · Peter Bader, organ
      Stefan Wolitz, conductor

      The production of this extraordinary CD is based on two main aspects.

      Firstly, the re-creation of the celebration of a Mass with purely musical means whereby not only the Ordinarium (Kyrie, Gloria etc.) but also the Proprium (e.g. The Lord’s Prayer, Alleluia, etc.) are sung and/or played by the organ.

      The second aspect is the contrast of a Mass setting from the Renaissance (from which all parts of the Ordinarium are taken, except for the Credo) with choral works of the 21st century. The idea here is, on the one hand, to create an exciting contrast and, on the other hand, to interconnect these different parts to form an organic whole.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Hans Leo Hassler (1564–1612)
        • 1.Toccata in g*02:09
      • Orlando di Lasso (1532–1594)
        • 2.Kyrie aus der Missa super Osculetur me02:49
        • 3.Gloria aus der Missa super Osculetur me (Solo: Herbert Noske)05:14
      • Girolamo Frescobaldi (1583–1643)
        • 4.aus der Messa della Madonna Canzon dopo la Pistola*01:58
      • Vytautas Miškinis (*1954)
        • 5.Angelis suis Deus04:29
      • John Cook (1918–1984)
        • 6.Fanfare*04:55
      • Eric Whitacre (*1970)
        • 7.Alleluja (Sopransolo: Michaela Wank | Baritonsolo: Johannes Schneider)07:54
      • Girolamo Frescobaldi
        • 8.aus der Messa della Madonna Ricercar dopo il Credo*02:31
      • Ko Matsushita (*1962)
        • 9.Ubi caritas03:54
      • Orlando di Lasso
        • 10.Sanctus aus der Missa super Osculetur me01:53
        • 11.Benedictus aus der Missa super Osculetur me01:44
      • Girolamo Frescobaldi
        • 12.aus der Messa della Madonna Toccata per l’Elevatione*02:58
      • Christian Erbach (1570–1635)
        • 13.Canzon a 4. del quarto tono*02:35
      • Ko Matsushita
        • 14.Pater noster03:36
      • Orlando di Lasso
        • 15.Agnus Dei aus der Missa super Osculetur me04:59
      • Ko Matsushita
        • 16.O salutaris hostia04:12
      • Harald Feller (*1951)
        • 17.Te Deum*09:11
      • Total:01:07:01