World Music  USA  Folk
Various Artists Blues With A Message ARH510 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 05 October 2020 Price: 16.55 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberARH510
Release date01/01/2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Includes notes by respected folklorist Paul Oliver.
      "The Blues, contrary to popular conception, are not always concerned with love, razors, dice, & death." — Richard Wright.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Sam ChatmanI Have To Paint My Face02:50
      • 2.John JacksonJohn Henry03:53
      • 3.Mercy DeeWalked Down So Many Turn Rows03:08
      • 4.Mance LipscombTom Moore's Farm03:41
      • 5.Lightnin' HopkinsTom Moore's Blues05:01
      • 6.Lowell FulsonRiver Blues05:19
      • 7.Mississippi Fred McDowellLevee Camp Blues05:36
      • 8.Essie JenkinsThe 1919 Influenza Blues04:04
      • 9.Willie EasonWhy I Like Roosevelt05:59
      • 10.Doctor RossLittle Soldier Boy03:03
      • 11.Robert Pete WilliamsPrisoner's Talking Blues05:14
      • 12.Johnie LewisI Got To Climb A High Mountain03:15
      • 13.Herman JohnsonDepression Blues04:46
      • 14.Johnny Young & Big Walter HortonStockyard Blues03:24
      • 15.Juke Boy BonnerWhat Will I Tell The Children03:30
      • 16.Juke Boy BonnerIt's Enough03:00
      • 17.Bee HoustonThings Gonna Get Better03:10
      • 18.Big Joe WilliamsBack Home Blues04:21
      • Total:01:13:14