World Music  Spanien  Flamenco Fusion
Rasgueo Waterfall GMC063 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 June 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC063
labelGalileo MC
Release date20/03/2015
  • Auer, Martin: Trompete
  • Diego Pineira: Schlagzeug
  • Martin Lillich: Kontrabass
  • Tsiachris, Nikos: Gitarre

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Everybody knows how well Jazz and Flamenco can go together since Miles Davis’ album „Sketches of Spain“. The mixture of these two genres since then has developed and generated wonderful music and great artists: one of these is the band Rasgueo from Berlin. The four musicians create beautiful sound images by merging the different musical styles in an artistic way. Rasgueo shows how singular the liaison between World Music, Jazz and Flamenco can be. Rasgueo’s composition mostly arise from Tsiachris‘ many different musical ideas. He compares the composing process to the putting together a puzzle or to the drawing of a picture. As soon as the main features are formed he introduces them to the band. With the band’s feedback and proposals new musical pictures are being drawn with the participation of all musicians. Rasgueo – colorful music in the tones of Flamencos, Jazz and World Music.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Waterfall03:13
      • 2.Salvation06:44
      • 3.Holiday06:53
      • 4.November05:26
      • 5.Arion09:53
      • 6.Fullmoon06:43
      • 7.Parinis06:23
      • 8.Epilogue02:18
      • Total:47:33