World Music  Spanien
Cançó De Dona I Home GMC055 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 08 December 2021 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC055
labelGalileo MC
Release date04/10/2013
Release date19/03/2002
  • Aranda, Mara
  • Barbas, Christos
  • Lopez, Diego
  • Lopez, Efren
  • Samsaoui, Aziz

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Cançó de Dona i Home is the second, long awaited album of this band, that became one of the main protagonists of the new spanish Folkscene in the last 3 years. Mediterranean music, oriental music and antique music, instruments of different epochs and cultures of the mankind get a new significance in the production of this exceptional band from Valencia. The magic voice of Mara Aranda and the outstanding creativity of Efrén López are once again creating a sound universe out of all characteristic sources they part from: Their valencian roots but also the different influences coming from the different mediterranean traditions.

      For their second album L'Ham de Foc continued their search for a sound that is at the same time new and fresh but on the other side closely linked to the traditions. For “Cançó de Dona i Home” they extended their investigations about the regions influenced by the greek, roman, arabic and christian culture. On a trip to Greece they discovered their relationship with the greek music and were deeply inspired to write new songs. And of course they found new instruments for the impressing collection of Efrén López.

      L'Ham de Foc reached for their new album once again to join together the most creative musicians of the valencian folk scene and made “Cançó de Dona i Home” an album that may become a new milestone in the spanish folk music. L'Ham de Foc cannot be called a young band anymore, if you have in mind their surprising maturity in their artistic work.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.El Que Vull03:04
      • 2.Un Nom06:24
      • 3.Cançó De Dona I Home05:56
      • 4.A L'Aire05:01
      • 5.La Dansa Dels Fadrins05:07
      • 6.Kopenitsa03:42
      • 7.Rebels03:51
      • 8.Andarletto05:41
      • 9.La Mare03:47
      • 10.Somniava03:11
      • 11.Maleïts05:30
      • 12.Alè02:37
      • Total:53:51