Pop  Slowenien  Akustik
PinknRuby Garden PRIK095 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 26 June 2024 Price: 17.48 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberPRIK095
Release date03/04/2006

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      "Pinknruby, a duo comprising Slovenian Mihaela Repina and Brit Paul Bradbury, began working together in 1998, intending to write dance music with strong melodies. The ensuing garage, drum´n´bass and chill-out tracks generated some interest. Early in 2002, Pinknruby decided to try something entirely different. Carrying folk guitar backgrounds, Repina and Bradbury opted to return to simple acoustic melodies. Their preceding tenure in dance music, however, led to acoustic songs with a dance approach, which led to the use of loops, etc. Their music, warm, acoustic, and performed using guitars and vocals by both members, combines folk with elements from the Mediterranean and eastern Europe. The duo released its debut album, "Vast Astonishment" in October, 2003, on the French label Prikosnovenie. A second album, ´Garden´, followed in 2005. Last summer, the act performed 25 shows in the UK, including at the Glastonbury Festival and London¢s Big Green Gathering. When performing, the musical pair likes to dress colorfully in accordance with the occassion, which adds to the appeal of their shows. Pinknruby´s lyrics, in Slovenian, usually present short stories or philosophical comments."

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Brocéliande
      • 2.Jakdo
      • 3.White Lady Mirror
      • 4.Kislica
      • 5.Nader Margh
      • 6.Zanamayo
      • 7.Zeleno
      • 8.Lusima
      • 9.Nocoj
      • 10.Shadume