

Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck



# Haavisto, Jukka Reflections

 Cat-Ref.
 ECD2022174

 Barcode
 1969257309764

 Release date
 16.12.2022

Label Eclipse Music (LC-99999)

Style Jazz / Fusion

Electric bass player Jukka Haavisto's first self-titled album 'Reflections' will be released in November. The young players of the quartet assembled by Haavisto are the absolute best of their generation in the Finnish jazz scene.

As bass legend Leland Sklar said after listening to the record, the music on Haavisto's album harkens back to the best jazz fusion records of the 70s. Catchy compositions, skillful playing and the energy of young virtuosos create an irresistible combination for all fans of electric jazz. Jukka Haavisto is a virtuoso bass player who has done extensive work both in the studio and as a live musician. In addition to his own band he plays and performs with many different artists and ensembles. Among these, e.g. Jukka Haavisto Trio, Bossapoika, Beat, Bass & Bone, Heiskanen Bayatz Baharatz, VENHA and Helsinki Headnod Convention.

Haavisto studied at the University of Stavanger, Norway, where he graduated with a master's degree in music performance and jazz improvisation in 2016. Today he is known as a fretless bass specialist, a jazz fusion and world music fusion composer and a skilled improviser.

Haavisto's ensemble band is completed by Johannes Granroth, the recent winner of the Jazzkukko festival's guitar competition, Severi Sorjonen, one of the best jazz drummers of his generation, and the young keyboard wizard Vili Itäpelto.

Haavisto himself is an Aguilar Amplification, Soundtools Oy and Maruszczyk Instruments artist. The resume of his previous collaborators covers a wide range of musicians and composers such as Stein Inge Brækhus, Jouni Järvelä, Mikko Hassinen, Marouf Majidi, Mika Säily, Jarno E.J. Tikka, Marc Bernstein, Jussu Pöyhönen, Robin Methlie and Johannes Ulveraker.

#### Musicians

Johannes Granroth guitar

Jukka Haavisto bass, compositions

Severi Sorjonen drums
Vili Itäpelto keyboards

Tuukka Tervo

Tapio Ylinen, Eclipse Music Studio / Latosound, Tampere



### Hannu Lamminmäki, Musapaahtimo, Helsinki

## Tuukka Uimonen

#### **Tracklist**

1.	Four Days After M: Jukka Haavisto	06:32
2.	Dancing in the Woods M: Jukka Haavisto	05:59
3.	Three Reflections M: Jukka Haavisto	05:09
4.	Noora M: Jukka Haavisto	03:54
5.	Opus nr. 8 M: Jukka Haavisto	06:58
6.	Opus nr. 11 M: Jukka Haavisto	07:23
7.	Morning Dew M: Jukka Haavisto	05:59