

Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck



Groupa Kind of Folk, Vol. 4 - Iberia

 Cat-Ref.
 ALLICE2337

 Barcode
 1971880174534

 Release date
 19.05.2023

Label All Ice Music (LC-12661)
Style World Music / Spanien

Groupa releases their fourth album in the Kind of Folk series, a collaboration with Spanish and Portuguese musicians. This time around, their musical radar takes them to the Iberian peninsula and its rich musical traditions, treating us to soft ballads, intense love songs, and irresistible dance tunes with a unique Groupa twist.

Multi-instrumentalist and singer Vanesa Muela has her roots in the music of the Castilla y León region, and she plays a variety of percussion instruments. Vanesa's compelling vocals and solid percussion skills paired with Groupa's improvisational technique produce beautiful Nordic-Iberian music.

Sofia Adriana Portugal belongs to the young generation of singers in Portugal who are interested in the traditional music of their country. With a background in the band Fadomorse, the vocal trio Maria Monda, as well as training in puppetry and theater, Sofia spellbinds audiences with her lyrical vocals and storytelling.

Sara and Maika Gomez make up the fascinating percussion duo Ttukunak Txalaparta, and play the traditional Basque txalaparta. Their intricate rhythms surprise and delight with sudden shifts and expansive dynamics.

Miembro del grupo

Jonas Simonsonflutes, bass clarinetMats Edénstrings, one row accordionTerje Isungsetdrums, percussion, mouth harp

Artista invitado

Gomez, Maika txalaparta
Gomez, Sara txalaparta
Portugal, Sofia vocals, adufe
Robert Svärd guitar
Skúli Sverrisson electric bass
Vanesa Muela vocals, percussion

Mixer

Anders Bjelland 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 10, 11

Johannes Lundberg and 3, 7, 8, 9, 12

Henrik Cederblom

aufnahmestudio



Galileo Music Communication GmbH - Dachauer Str. 5-7 - 82256 Fürstenfeldbruck

Pablo Martinez at Studio Musigrama, Madrid Rui Caps Ferreira at Auditorio CCOP, Porto

Mastering

Tor Magne Hallibakken

Cover Artwork

Kåre ThomsenCover designPeter LloydCoverphoto

Tracklist

1.	Para empezar a cantar	03:54
2.	Polska típico	04:29
3.	Estriga/Tingvalla	05:37
4.	Ballet/Meander	02:53
5.	Flautarudl/Storerudl	02:35
6.	Polska virgen	03:16
7.	Jota after Francisco Jiménez	00:37
8.	Ó estrela que vais coroar	04:36
9.	Por riba se ceifa o pão	03:41
10.	Halling enramada	03:12
11.	Ó Laurinda linda, linda	02:48
12.	El palillo del Tío Roque	04:22