Pop  Country
K.C. Jones Queen of the In Between (LP) KCJLP021 LP
Currently not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 19.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCJLP021
labelKC Jones Music/Free Dirt Records
Release date23/07/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      K.C. Jones moves so effortlessly between genres, traditions, and musical concepts that it’s clear she was born with an insatiable artistic curiosity. From her deeply musical Appalachian and old-time roots, she grew into a prominent figure of the vibrant Lafayette, Louisiana music scene, learning Cajun French and writing and singing songs in dual languages with progressive Cajun bands like GRAMMY-nominated Feufollet and T’Monde along the way. Queen of the In Between, her long-awaited debut solo record, knits together everything from classic country to psychedelic rock to contemporary indie roots singer-songwriters.

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.Beginnings And Ends03:59
        • 2.Heat Rises03:38
        • 3.Ive Got Time03:01
        • 4.Holding Out On Me04:22
        • 5.Bring The House Down05:41
      • Side B
        • 6.Queen Of The In Between04:00
        • 7.Stop On The Way04:51
        • 8.I Didnt Mean It03:33
        • 9.Fall In Line04:15
        • 10.Lost My Way04:28
      • Total:41:48