World Music  Norwegen
Torgeir Vassvik Gákti HCD7345 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 October 2019 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7345
Release date07/06/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Vocal and percussion rituals updated for the 21th century Drawing on the powerful joik of Torgeir Vassvik, VASSVIK explores the span between improvisational and traditional music. Joining Torgeir are the merited brothers Rasmus and Hans P. Kjorstad, and sound technician Audun Strype. The original mix of experimental strings and joik creates a sound that best can be described as “Avant-Garde joik with modern strings, powerful, sensual and meditative.” VASSVIK consist of Torgeir Vassvik (joik, guitar, frame drum, igil, birbyné, jew’s harp, electronics), Hans P. Kjorstad (violin), Rasmus Kjorstad (octave violin), Audun Strype (sound design).

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Dudinka / Seavvit04:45
      • 2.Geir Tore Holm / Lávvi06:37
      • 3.Beaver In Red Wood / Návdi Garii02:20
      • 4.At The Stone Desert / Ruvdarássi03:48
      • 5.Kåven / Rupzias01:58
      • 6.Her Neck / Niehkki04:02
      • 7.Father Is An Eagle / Áhpi Goaskin04:15
      • 8.Orca Angel Dust / Fahkon Nástegovva01:37
      • 9.The Storm Is Coming In / Dálkkáskit03:29
      • 10.East / Nuortan05:31
      • 11.Drifting Wood / Fierváhirsa01:30
      • 12.Whipped / Spiddumat03:59
      • 13.Voodoo Against Arctic Oil Drilling / Stuibmi03:13
      • 14.Sister / Oappá*at03:21
      • 15.Sun In December / Beaivvá*03:31
      • 16.Global Fever / Sápmi Máilbmi02:18
      • Total:56:14