World Music  USA  Gospel
Mahalia Jackson Intégrale Vol. 14 - 1961 - Mahalia Sings Part 1 FA1324 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 01 February 2021 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFA1324
labelFremeaux & Associes
Release date06/01/2017

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The four volumes of “Mahalia Jackson Sings” that form part of our Complete Mahalia Jackson comprise an exceptional recording and historical event. They contain the sound track of all the songs fi lmed by the TEC television channel in June and July 1961. Jean BUZELIN The four CDs which we have produced and which are intended to be listened to as a whole, represent the result of long research and, in addition to being a world fi rst, are an outstanding addition to the rich heritage left by the greatest Gospel singer of the 20th Century. Patrick FRÉMEAUX

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.You'll Never Walk Alone03:31
      • 2.Just As I Am03:08
      • 3.Lord Don't Move The Montain03:33
      • 4.Highway To Heaven02:32
      • 5.The Lord's Prayer03:23
      • 6.Tell It Sing It Shout It02:39
      • 7.The Rosary03:10
      • 8.My Faith Looks Up To Thee03:49
      • 9.Come On Children Let's Sing02:49
      • 10.Somebody Bigger Than You And I03:02
      • 11.I Believe03:04
      • 12.My Lord And I03:01
      • 13.My Father Watches Over Me02:51
      • 14.I Asked The Lord03:44
      • 15.Joshua Fit The Battle Of Jericho02:37
      • 16.Gos Will Take Care Of You03:30
      • 17.Didn't It Rain02:43
      • 18.Throw Out The Lifeline02:35
      • 19.Down By The River Side02:57
      • 20.Hallelujah Tis Done02:41
      • 21.By His Word02:51
      • Total:01:04:10