World Music  USA  Folk
Big Mama Thornton With The Muddy Waters Blues Band ARH9043 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 01 October 2020 Price: 11.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberARH9043
Release date26/06/2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Big Mama Thornton is one of the greatest Blues shouters of all time. Her music has influenced the likes of Janis Joplin and Elvis, who would later cover songs originally recorded by Big Mama. She was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1984. In 1966 she joined with the Muddy Waters Blues band to cut a classic album of down home shoutin' blues for Arhoolie Records. This CD features 7 previously unissued tracks (#s 11-17).

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.I'm Feeling Alright03:01
      • 2.Sometimes I have a Heartache03:49
      • 3.Black Rat (take 4)02:52
      • 4.Life Goes On03:28
      • 5.Everything Gonna Be Alright05:05
      • 6.Big Mama's Bumble Bee Blues04:13
      • 7.Gimme A Penny (take 6)04:38
      • 8.Looking The World Over02:12
      • 9.I Feel The Way I Feel05:05
      • 10.Guide Me Home04:23
      • 11.Black Rat (take 2)02:52
      • 12.Wrapped Tight03:19
      • 13.Gimme A Penny (take 5)03:59
      • 14.Big Mama's Shuffle03:38
      • 15.Since I fell For You04:32
      • 16.I'm Feeling Alright (fast version)02:27
      • 17.Big Mama's Blues (My Love)04:08
      • Total:01:03:41