World Music  Spanien  Cancion de Autor
Javier Ruibal Quedate Conmigo KAR732 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 02 October 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberKAR732
Release date21/03/2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      ”Javier Ruibal’s songs are both arresting and full of solidarity, intimate and participative, personal and of universal character. His persistent ability to sway us over sterns from a mix of human and artistic sensitiveness, offering us an unforgettable lesson in life.”
      José Manuel Caballero Bonald.

      Javier Ruibal, a musician creative and different from those of his generation, is backed by ten records and a thirty-year career. A composer, arranger, guitarist and singer who spans styles, Ruibal is an artist who searches for aromas, chases fables and dreams, someone who explores beauty and heals through rapture.

      Ruibal’s voice transits with freedom and ease through the tones of flamenco and North African, Indian and Caribbean music in a constant, harmonious ebb and flow that invites us to believe in the fusion of music and races.

      His compositions are meticulously interwoven with old-school rock, singing from near and afar, the poetry of the Generation of 1927 and the sentiments of jazz.

      The artist’s rich background has always been accompanied by distinguished artists; with Paco de Lucía and Joan Valent he composed the music for the performance of “Carmen” by flamenco artist Sara Baras. He wrote the lyrics for Erik Satie’s music and lent melody to Rafael Alberti’s and Federico García Lorca’s poetry, in addition to being finalist in the Best Song Category at the Goya Awards for his song “Atunes en el paraíso”.

      Ruibal has also composed for a range of important artists, including Ana Belén, Javier Krahe, Martirio, Pasión Vega and Mónica Molina. Amongst artists he has shared the stage with we could mention Pablo Milanés, Joaquín Sabina, Carlos Cano and Carmen París. His brilliant contribution to the arts earned him the prestigious Medal of Arts from the Andalusian Regional Government.

      JAVIER RUIBAL is back in 2013 with his brand new album “QUÉDATE CONMIGO” (STAY WITH ME) where he spreads the aromas of Mediterranean Sea and the near echoes of flamenco, copla, jazz and the fusion of cultures... elements that make up his musical personality and make of him a truly explorer of beauty.

      “QUÉDATE CONMIGO” contains 13 new songs where music and lyrics have been rigorously cared for as usual. Ruibal not only does it pretty well solo but he is always accompanied by creative and generous musicians. On this new adventure he counted on collaborations from Tomasito, Diego Carrasco, David Palomar, Juan Diego Mateo, Iñaki Salvador and Antonio Serrano, amongst others.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Once De Abril05:25
      • 2.Los Mares Del Surf04:37
      • 3.Quédate Conmigo03:35
      • 4.Sueño Que Te Sueño03:51
      • 5.Viñera De Postín04:55
      • 6.Baila Lucía03:56
      • 7.Tu Piloto Cariñoso04:04
      • 8.A Roma No Quiero Ir03:26
      • 9.Mi Pequeño Buda03:03
      • 10.El Príncipe De Lo Parias03:23
      • 11.Cine Macario04:54
      • 12.Los Hu?rfanos De La Pensi?n Triana04:36
      • 13.El Niño Del Serengueti04:13
      • Total:53:58