Klassik  Soloinstrument  Orgel
Bernhard Buttmann Max Reger: Das gesamte Orgelwerk Vol. 1 OC 851 4 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 18.51 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format4 Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 851
Release date16/04/2013
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Reger, Max

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Max Reger

      Complete Works for Organ, Vol. 1:
      Early Works

      Bernhard Buttmann, organ

      The year 2016 will be the one hundredth anniversary of the death of the composer, organist and pianist Max Reger, who was born in 1873 in Upper Palatinate. On this occasion, Bernhard Buttmann will be recording the complete organ works of Max Reger on CD until 2016 in cooperation with the Bavarian Broadcasting Corporation. OehmsClassics will be introducing 4 luxurious boxes, each with 4 CDs, on the market by 2016.
      Volume 1 is concerned with the early works of Max Reger. Among these are the ree Pieces, Op. 7, Five Easily Playable Preludes and Fugues, Op. 56 and the Twelve Pieces, Op. 59. Folgende Orgeln sind auf Volume 1 vertreten:
      CD 1:    !e Walcker-Sauer-Oberlinger Organ of the Principal Evangelical Church in Wiesbaden
      CD 2:    !e Maerz Organ, St. Rupert, Munich & the Max Reger Organ, St. Michael, Weiden in the Upper Palatinate
      CD 3:    !e Max Reger Organ, St. Michael, Weiden in the Upper Palatinate
      CD 4:    !e Steinmeyer Organ, St. Blasius in Weiler im Allgäu & the Maerz Organ, St. Rupert, Munich

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • Drei Stücke op. 7
        • 1.Präludium und Fuge C-Dur p. 7/107:50
        • 2.Fantasie über »Te deum laudamus« op. 7/208:55
        • 3.Fuge d-Moll op. 7/308:01
      • Suite e-Moll op. 16
        • 4.Introduction und Fuge (Introduzione – Fuga)14:01
        • 5.Adagio assai10:04
        • 6.Intermezzo – Trio10:51
        • 7.Passacaglia12:19
      • Total:01:12:01
      more CD 2
      • Werke ohne Opuszahl
        • 4.Präludium und Fuge d-Moll, WoO IV/1006:25
        • 5.Introduction und Passacaglia d-Moll, WoO IV/608:47
        • 6.Präludium c-Moll, WoO VIII/601:22
        • 7.Variationen und Fuge über »Heil, unserm König Heil!«, WoO IV/708:32
        • 8.Postludium d-Moll, WoO IV/1202:41
      • Total:01:17:25