Pop  Kinder  Englisch
Ella Jenkins Get Moving with Ella Jenkins SFW45073 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 26. September 2017 Price 15,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW45073
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date15.03.2013

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Ella Jenkins wears the title given her by many of her fans, “The First Lady of Children’s Music,” with tremendous energy. Now in her ninth decade, she continues to encourage young children to hop, skip, jump, clap, dance, and be active through song. Get Moving with Ella Jenkins showcases the absolute finest recordings incorporating movement and play by a true pioneer of children’s music. Drawn from many recordings created during her legendary career, these songs demonstrate Ella’s genius as both a music educator and children´s entertainer. 46 minutes, 36-page booklet with lyrics.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Hello01:54
      • 2.Stop and Go03:46
      • 3.Teddy Bear03:12
      • 4.Did You Feed My Cow?03:14
      • 5.Who Fed the Chickens?02:39
      • 6.Hop, Skip, Jump to My Lou06:43
      • 7.London Bridge is Falling Down / Moshi Moshi Ano-Ne02:16
      • 8.Head and Shoulder01:15
      • 9.Jumping with Variations03:50
      • 10.And One and Two04:20
      • 11.One Potato, Two Potato01:38
      • 12.Play Your Instruments04:42
      • 13.Follow the Leader01:56
      • 14.Show Me04:59
      • 15.Shake Hands with Friends00:38
      • Total:47:02