World Music  Norwegen
Music for a while Graces that Refrain GRCD4408 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 22. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4408
Release date30.11.2012

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Music for a while, lead by Norway´s uncrowned queen of cabaret, Tora Augestad, release their long-awaited second album with the ambiguous title Graces that refrain. As leading lady for Music for a while, Augestad fronts a dream team of Norwegian jazz musicians: Stian Carstensen (Farmers Market), Mathias Eick (Jaga Jazzist, Manu Katché), Martin Taxt (Trondheim Jazz Orchestra, Koboku Senju) and Pål Hausken (In the Country, Susanna). What particularly characterizes Music for a while, is the group´s personal, organic and creative treatment of the material. On their critically acclaimed first album, Weill Variations, the band did original and fresh versions of Kurt Weill´s immortal music. Graces that refrain features fearless "cover versions" of compositions in classical music: from John Dowland to Poulenc.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Flow My Tears05:14
      • 2.Come Again05:09
      • 3.Der Leiermann04:46
      • 4.La reine de Coeur02:59
      • 5.Les Chemins de l´amour04:24
      • 6.Erinnerung and die Marie A.04:47
      • 7.Je te veux04:52
      • 8.Lascia ch´io pianga05:23
      • 9.Une Jeume Filette03:27
      • 10.Ave Maria03:24
      • 11.Hush, no more04:51
      • Total:49:16