World Music  Brasilien
Maria Bethania Oasis de Bethania JBJ0091 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 24. Oktober 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJBJ0091
Release date18.05.2012

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      This new project of Maria Bethania, which she has entitled "Oasis of Bethânia" , has no precedent in her career. The new album consists of 10 covers, signed by great composers, from which most of the special guests have treated these songs with custom arrangements.

      It includes, for example, the participation of Djavan also signing arrangements on "Vive" in which he is also the writer, as well as participating with his unique guitar; other musicians of equal caliber as Lenine, Hamilton de Holanda, Jorge Helder, Jaime Alem , Maurício Carrilho, Marcelo Costa and André Mehmari also bring the sophistication of her arrangements, which mixed with the outstanding voice of Bethania, make up a surprisingly great sound in this new recording.

      The repertoire contains songs like "Barulho" (Roque Ferreira, 2007), "Calúnia" (Marino Pinto and Paulo Soledade, a success of the singer Dalva de Oliveira in 1951), " Carta de Amor " (Paulo Cesar Pinheiro, a song that contains text written by Maria Bethania herself), "O Velho Francisco" (Chico Buarque, 1987), "Calmaria" (Jota Velloso) or the mentioned "Vive" (unreleased song by Djavan), among others.



      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Lágrima
      • 2.O Velho Francisco
      • 3.Vive - Inédita
      • 4.Casablanca
      • 5.Calmaria - Inédita
      • 6.Fado - Inédita
      • 7.Barulho
      • 8.*Citação: Lágrima
      • 9.Carta de amor - Inédita
      • 10.10 Salmo