World Music  Spanien  Flamenco
UHF Ultra High Flamenco Bipolar KAR7825 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 24. Oktober 2017 Price 16,18 EURO (17,98 EURO)

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberKAR7825
Release date10.06.2011

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      UHF UltraHighFlamenco is formed by ALEXIS LEFEVRE (violin), JOSÉ QUEVEDO “BOLITA” (guitar and mandola), PABLO MARTÍN-CAMINERO (double bass) and PAQUITO GONZÁLEZ (percussion). Four outstanding musicians line up this common project where an enormous variety of sounds converge; a rigorously coordinated instrumental proposal where flamenco and improvisation turn out to be the basic elements.

      UHF has just presented “Bipolar” live at Festival de Flamenco de Jerez 2011 which has been the perfect take-off acclaimed by public and critics. “Bipolar” features eight tracks: two composed by Alexis Lefevre (Positango and La Tanguirera), two songs from Pablo Martín-Caminero (O.F.N.I. Objeto Flamenco No Identificado and El Republicanon), and the four ones left written by José Quevedo “Bolita” (Nuestra Sfera, A Manuel Torre, Bolando and La Baratita).

      In 2005 Jerez born dancer Joaquín Grilo got together for the first time these four musicians: Alexis Lefevre (violin), José Quevedo (guitar), Pablo Martín- Caminero (double bass) and Paquito González (percussion). The chemistry suddenly came up among them and they soon decided to create this musical project: UHF Ultra High Flamenco.

      They debuted at Helsinki Flamenco Festival in 2007 and in that same year they recorded their debut album, “UHF”. Since then, they have played live at “El Jazz viene del sur” in Seville, Encuentros Festival in Cuenca, Seville Biennial, Jerez Festival, Dutch Flamenco Biennial, Womex in Seville, Galileo Galilei in Madrid, Södra Teatern in Stockholm, Berlin Flamenco Festival, Ciutat Bella de Barcelona Festival, Nuits Flamencas Festival in Chateauvallon...

      On Early 2010 a new edition of their debut album “UHF” was released featuring new artwork and enhanced CD. Now in 2011, their long awaited new album “Bipolar” is out. Enjoy!!!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Nuestra Sfera
      • 2.Positango
      • 3.O.F.N.I.
      • 4.A Manuel Torre
      • 5.El Republicanon
      • 6.Bolando
      • 7.La Tanguirera
      • 8.La Baratita