Jazz  Allgemein
Chet Baker & Wolfgang Lackerschmid Artists Favor HIPJAZZ004 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Samstag, 23. September 2017 Price 16,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHIPJAZZ004
Release date12.12.2008

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A compilation of the best tracks from Ballads for Two, Chet Baker / Wolfgang Lackerschmid and Welcome Back. Baker's collaborations with Lackerschmid range from very intimate duo recordings to quintets featuring Larry Coryell, Buster Williams and Tony Williams, from calm soundscapes to fairly straightforward jazz. Wolfgang Lackerschmid wrote some of the songs especially for his collaboration with Chet Baker. The album features an so far unreleased version of the ballad "Why shouldn't you cry". Guitarist Larry Coryell and Buster Williams are featured on Balzwaltz. The album was digitally remastered without losing the warm sound of the analog recordings.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Welcome Back
      • 2.Christmas Waltz
      • 3.Glorias Answer
      • 4.Pitztal Daybreak
      • 5.Volta Trais
      • 6.Try It Dry
      • 7.Balzwaltz
      • 8.Five Years Ago
      • 9.Why Shouldn`t You Cry
      • 10.Dessert
      • 11.Softly As In The Morning Sunrise
      • 12.You Don`t Know What Love Is