World Music  Orient
Vardan Hovanissian / Emre Gültekin Adana MZP06 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Samstag, 23. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberMZP06
Release date29.05.2015

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Vardan Hovanissian and Emre Gültekin are releasing their first duo album on the Muziekpublique label. ‘Adana’ is a symbolical commemoration of the Armenian genocide centenary in 2015, referring to the city of Adana. Renowned for their artistic qualities, these two friends present a repertoire of traditional melodies rubbing shoulders with own compositions. They express a virtuosic cry from the heart while holding on to feelings of hope.

      Vardan Hovanissian and Emre Gultekin tell us the story of the first genocide of the twentieth century, which has about 1.2 million casualties among the Armenian population of the Turkish Empire. The massacre largely took place in the Turkish city of Adana. This project is a symbol of reconciliation, celebrating the sound of the Armenian dudukaccompanied by the Turkish saz with texts in Turkish and Armenian. Feelings of melancholy are evoked and juxtaposed to more cheerful melodies, born from a shared passion for music, demonstrating the ability torevive history in a positive way. Accompanied by a number of renowned guest artists (Armenia, Turkey, Belgium) they create a rich and unique sound palette.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Galissem Durad04:02
      • 2.Yerazov Archik05:16
      • 3.Madenciler04:42
      • 4.Getashen05:01
      • 5.Daglar04:26
      • 6.Hrant Dink04:16
      • 7.Lusnak Gisher03:25
      • 8.Adana06:03
      • 9.Ramazan Güngör03:14
      • 10.Bingyol02:01
      • 11.Sevdali Günler03:55
      • 12.Mamiki04:00
      • 13.Hampere Hoqis03:56
      • 14.Dzun Giker04:47
      • Total:59:04