Rock  Progressive
King Crimson The Elements Tour Box 2014 KCTB14 2 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 20. Oktober 2017 Price 17,84 EURO (20,98 EURO)

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberKCTB14
Release date09.06.2017
Release date03.11.2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      2CD history of King Crimson featuring many extracts & tracks appearing on CD for the first time Packaged in DVD sized fold out digi pack style book case with 24 page booklet

      Originally available only at concert venues on King Crimson’s sold out Autumn 2014 US tour & as a mail order item.

      Much sought after by fans, hence more widespread release.

      The Elements tour box was devised specifically for the recent King Crimson tour. A limited number was also made available via mail order for those who weren’t fortunate enough to live within reach of the cities covered on the US tour. It quickly sold out at the venues and the mail order stock was exhausted within days, so it’s now being given a more widespread release in the same format to prevent fans having to pay over the odds for copies on the auction sites.

      The compilation provides a fascinating audio history of the band featuring extracts of the current line-up in rehearsal pre-tour, elements from studio recordings, full tracks, alternate takes, live tracks & finished recordings from 1969-2014, many of which make their first appearance on CD. Every line-up is featured across the 2CD set. The accompanying booklet features sleeve-notes by co-compiler Sid Smith, photos of memorabilia, full info about the recent tour & a number of band & individual photos of the 2014 line-up taken by Scarlet Page.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.King CrimsonWind (Extract)00:30
      • 2.King CrimsonI Talk To The Wind04:11
      • 3.King CrimsonCadence And Cascade04:28
      • 4.King CrimsonCirkus (Guitar Extract)00:14
      • 5.King CrimsonCirkus08:43
      • 6.King CrimsonHoodoo00:22
      • 7.King CrimsonSailor's Tale06:12
      • 8.King CrimsonThe Talking Drum06:42
      • 9.King CrimsonLark's Tongues In Aspic Pt I (Extract)02:35
      • 10.King CrimsonLark's Tongues In Aspic Pt I (Extract) Jamie & David02:39
      • 11.King CrimsonFracture11:28
      • 12.King CrimsonFallen Angel (Extract) RF Harmonics01:13
      • 13.King CrimsonFallen Angel06:21
      • 14.King Crimson21st Century Schizoid Man08:26
      • 15.King CrimsonStarless (Extract) 01:18
      • Total:01:05:22
      CD 2
      • 1.King CrimsonDiscipline05:02
      • 2.King CrimsonThree Headed Doom Pt I00:44
      • 3.King CrimsonNeurotica (Manhattan)06:11
      • 4.King CrimsonNeal And Jack And Me (Extract)01:43
      • 5.King CrimsonSleepless05:18
      • 6.King CrimsonSex Sleep Eat Drink Dream (Rec Session)04:56
      • 7.King CrimsonTHRAK08:59
      • 8.King CrimsonVenturing Unto Joy (Edit)01:11
      • 9.ProjeKct FourThe Deception Of The Thrush07:08
      • 10.ProjeKct XHeaven And Earth (Early Edit)07:43
      • 11.King CrimsonLevel Five06:43
      • 12.King CrimsonThe Hell Hounds Of Krim00:55
      • 13.Jakszyk Fripp CollinsCan't Stop (Edit)02:40
      • 14.King CrimsonA Scarcity Of Miracles07:31
      • Total:01:06:44