Jazz  Blues
Nick Woodland The Beacon DH074 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Samstag, 23. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberDH074
labelSolid Pack Records
Release date21.02.2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Nick Woodland is the legendary british blues guitarrist living in Munich with a unique sound and like Oscar winner Harold Faltermeyer said "a guitar genious". His new album "The Beacon" is probably his best studio album so far with 12 new songs all written by himself. UK-born guitar-mastermind and composer Nick Woodland teams up with congenial musicians and presents with "The Beacon" his probably best studio album so far with lots of blues but also reggae, folk and country influences. Their groovy approach seems to come directly from the legendary Mississippi-Juke Joints loaded with a heavy dose of cool british blues of the 1960s. Nick Woodland performed with famous rock bands like Amon Düül II, Gift, Sahara and The Clash and worked as sideman for Donna Summer, Boney M, Herbie Mann and german rock start Marius Müller Westernhagen. Nick Woodland wrote 12 completely new songs for this album with 12 stories that goes as deep as his crinkles in his face.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Smell The Roses03:35
      • 2.Something´s Cooking04:20
      • 3.She Will Be The One04:49
      • 4.Handle On The Blues06:21
      • 5.Let Go05:10
      • 6.Velvet Glove04:27
      • 7.The Waiting Game02:07
      • 8.Story05:03
      • 9.Cry Tonight04:32
      • 10.The Times I Told You03:44
      • 11.There For You03:38
      • 12.Train Into Town05:04
      • Total:52:50