World Music  Spanien  Galicien
Radio Cos Radio Cos 100FOL1067 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeks Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering Number100FOL1067
labelDo Fol
Release date04/10/2013

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      RADIO COS are two famous pandeireteiros who evolve Galician roots music in a natural way.

      Xurxo Fernandes and Quique Peon, singers and percussionists of the band, are outstanding references in the field of ethnographic research in Galicia.

      The melodies used in this project were taken from their files of field recordings, gathered throughout more than three decades all over the country.

      RADIO COS has been playing stages in Belgium, England, Scotland, Brittany and Galicia for more than 9 years, transmitting their understanding of our traditional music. Now they present their debut album; roots music that blends the most archaic sounds with traditional elements and other melodies related to the country.

      The band consists of three prestigious musicians: Pedro Lamas on bagpipes and soprano sax, Nikolay Velikov on violin and Xan Pampin on the accordion. This work, created with strength and joy, wants to show how invisible minority cultures are, even though they exist, they surround us, they are a tangible truth,

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Muiñeira Da Despedida03:07
      • 2.Valse Do Amor05:09
      • 3.O Rumbista De Sas04:28
      • 4.Pandeiretada05:52
      • 5.Ven Bailar Carmiña03:27
      • 6.Camiño05:04
      • 7.Sete Cuncas04:35
      • 8.A Voda Búlgara05:41
      • 9.Olereleré04:31
      • 10.A Pontenova02:43
      • 11.A Sogra Maldita04:02
      • 12.De Madrí A Queimadelos05:33
      • 13.Ándele Imende05:49
      • 14.Igrexafeita04:03
      • Total:01:04:04