World Music  Norwegen
Ostfolk Ostfolk HCD7282 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 22. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7282
Release date06.09.2013

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Østfold in the south-eastern part of Norway is not exactly looked upon as the place to look for Norwegian traditional music. The Trio Østfolk however, made it their quest to find out if there was any treasures hidden in this area. And there was! They found beautiful songs, religious tunes, traditional vocal music and great ballads. All wild and wonderful, catchy and lyrical.

      They started out as a school-project as there was very little recorded music from this area. Well known folk musician Vegar Vårdal (Rusk), did a great effort going through archives and selected the material. He brought in Linn Andrea Fuglseth (Trio Mediæval) and Åsmund Reistad and formed Østfolk. The group did concerts for thousands of children with this reportoire leading up to this recording done in Østre Fredrikstad Church.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Bruremarsj fra Onsøy / Underjo01:25
      • 2.Nå har jeg vent / Fantelædda02:51
      • 3.Skjøn Anna05:42
      • 4.Gammel Masurka03:12
      • 5.Tordivelen03:05
      • 6.Når mai måned stunder til02:37
      • 7.Springdans02:05
      • 8.Karis vuggevise05:39
      • 9.Høyr, kor kyrkjeklokka lokkar02:48
      • 10.Halling03:32
      • 11.Vuggetrall02:30
      • 12.Aaslunds vals03:56
      • 13.Berger på Næse02:39
      • 14.Vesle Petter01:36
      • Total:43:37