World Music  USA  Folk
Woody Guthrie Hard Travelin´: The Asch Recordings, Vol. 3 SFW40102 CD
1 Stück sofort lieferbar. Lieferung bis Mittwoch, 2. November 2016 Preis 15,98 EURO

Detailinformationen weniger

FormatAudio CD
LabelSmithsonian Folkways
Erschienen am22.01.2013


Beschreibung weniger

The songs on this recording, the third in a series of four, are from the enormous collection of topical material that Woody Guthrie composed in the 1930s and 1940s. Most of his recordings were done for one man, Moses Asch, the founder of Folkways Records. Asch and Guthrie often organized song collections around a single topic; only some of those recordings were released during Guthrie´´s lifetime. The Asch Recordings series uncovers many previously unreleased tracks, and presents the best of nearly 300 songs Guthrie recorded for Asch between 1944 and 1949. Running time 75 minutes. 36-page booklet includes historical and biographical notes. Compiled by Jeff Place and Guy Logsdon.

Titelliste weniger

CD 1
  • 1.Hard Traveling
  • 2.Farmer-Labor Train
  • 3.Howdjadoo
  • 4.Ship in the Sky
  • 5.I Ain't Got No Home in This World Anymore
  • 6.Mean Talking Blues
  • 7.Better World A-Comin'
  • 8.Miss Pavlichenko
  • 9.So Long It´s Been Good to Know You (War Version)
  • 10.New Found Land
  • 11.Oregon Trail
  • 12.Vigilante Man
  • 13.1913 Massacre
  • 14.Talking Columbia
  • 15.Two Good Men
  • 16.Sally Don´t You Grieve
  • 17.Talking Sailor (Talking Merchant Marine)
  • 18.What are We Waiting On
  • 19.Railroad Blues (Cripple Creek)
  • 20.Ludlow Massacre
  • 21.Ladies Auxilary
  • 22.Miner´s Song
  • 23.When the Yanks Go Marching In
  • 24.Union Maid
  • 25.The Rubaiyat
  • 26.The Many and the Few
  • 27.Hanukkah Dance